recruitmentoffline.blogg.se

Used p2 card reader for mac
Used p2 card reader for mac












used p2 card reader for mac
  1. #Used p2 card reader for mac 720p
  2. #Used p2 card reader for mac driver
  3. #Used p2 card reader for mac portable
  4. #Used p2 card reader for mac pro
used p2 card reader for mac

#Used p2 card reader for mac 720p

Tingsern, 720p is not the same as 1080p in the HVX. Once it is inside the hard drives, I disconnect the P2 store. The speed of the P2 Store card reader does not matter to me - because I only accesses it once - namely to copy all the clips in my P2 card to my editing computer's RAID hard drives. Only 1 32GB - P2 Store is already going the way of the dodos (a pity). but the silly fellow won't be able to offload 2 32GB anyway. It's more than enough - I am not doing events but documentaries. I put in 2 32GB P2 - more than 2 hours continuous shooting.

#Used p2 card reader for mac driver

When you mount P2 cards using PCD20, the software driver adds the PCD20's slot number along with the mounted volume icon on the desktop that helps to identify which card you are working on. I have the duel adapter and the PCD20, so they are covering pretty much every situations that I need, but I do wish someone comes out with firewire cards slot for me to rent it along with the cams. I do think PCD20 should be cheaper, too, but after you get it, it provides you so much. That gives me an hour of doing something else instead of attending in front of computer to swap the cards or come back every 10 minutes. The good point here is that the copy can be done unattended up to five cards. I came back and packed up to five P2 cards to PCD20 and it took about one hour to copy everything over to the hard disk drive (including the last sixth card). Whole performance fit without no margin (wish I took my 3 4GB cards along). I just did shot a 160 minute live performance (4 bands) with three cams, covering the whole performance with HPX and HV20, HVX to be used as handheld and capture only parts.

used p2 card reader for mac

#Used p2 card reader for mac pro

Also, I have Mac Book Pro and Lacie little big disk hat I could connect the PCD20 (with Tekkon Battery pack) which offer most massive backup possibility possible. I gave a lot thoughts deciding and I decided to buy six P2 cards and PCD20 first because I have HVX and HPX that both needs P2 cards. I was debating to buy Focus, P2 drive or the PCD20. When I purchased HPX, I had to make a decision because I was going to rental as workable set. However, I got tired of them not working so well under real world video shooting situation.

#Used p2 card reader for mac portable

Prior to that, I was trying to get by with few cards and portable drives and tried many ways.

used p2 card reader for mac

Nothing to talk against the inexpensive card slot here, but I purchased bunch of P2 cards and the PCD20. Some other manufacturer take on a challenge and reap the rewards. Ĭome on Panasonic, make a cut-down 2 slot that we can afford at say under $1k and they'll fly like eagles out the door. Let's face it, it is a simple "card reader", not a VTR, or a HDD unit, so why does it cost one third the price of a HVX200, when the components to manufacture one would cost maybe $400. Panasonic would sell thousands of these units if they were priced at a level where it would be considered "affordable". SO, why don't we ask Panasonic to produce a "cut-down 2 Card version unit" for us little folk who need to read their P2 cards, bearing in mind we are not in the "broadcast" league but still need a relativley priced solution to a very basic problem. It's the Panasonic AJ-PCD20 five card reader.īUT, it's well over priced for our budgets, For most people, that could turn out to be one of the least expensive of the bunch.īefore you view the picks, you may want to consult our SD Card explainer to understand the stew of acronyms and jargon the industry uses to describe memory card storage and speed.We have all read about every possible solution for a card reader, we all have our work-arounds, panasonic has the solution to all our woes,. Choosing which reader is best for you depends a lot on what you need and how much you’re willing to spend. All of the adapters read and write to SD cards, and we tested one model-the IOGEAR USB-C 3-Slot Card Reader/Writer-that also accepts larger CompactFlash (CF) cards still used by some high-end cameras. We tested six adapters that stood out among the field based on online reviews, word of mouth, and design. And to no one’s surprise, the quality, specifications, and prices are all over the map. The answer-as with everything else that needs to connect to the USB-C–only MacBook Pro-is an external USB-C SD card reader.īut which one? As you would expect, third parties have rushed to create adapters for everything, including memory card readers. The lack of an SD card slot on the 20 MacBook Pro is an inconvenience for photographers of all stripes who shoot with cameras other than the iPhone.














Used p2 card reader for mac